Skip to main content
District

Meet Our Team

Assistant to the Superintendent for Administrative Services


A man is wearing a suit and tie. He has short brown hair and blue eyes. He is smiling.Thad Gates

As the Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services, Mr. Gates provides leadership to the Human Resources Department, Support Services, Community Education, and the district's K-12 athletic programs. Mr. Gates has served the Florence District since 2013, when he was named as the Principal of Florence High School. In 2017, he was promoted to a district level director position in charge of a variety of departments, including Federal Programs, Exceptional Student Services and Human Resources until he was selected to be the Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services in 2023. When he is not working, he enjoys spending time with his family and staying active by getting outdoors, playing the guitar, and traveling to the mountains and the beach.

Phone: 520-866-3500

Email: tgates@fusdaz.org

 

Director of Human Resources


tobyToby Haugen

 

 

 

 

 

Phone: 520-866-3500

Email: thaugen@fusdaz.org

 

Human Resources Operations Manager


A woman is sitting in a chair. She is wearing glasses and has short brown hair. She is smiling and looking at the camera.Robyn Villalobos

 

 

 

 

 

Phone: 520-866-3505

Email: rvillalobos@fusdaz.org

 

Human Resources Benefits Coordinator


Phone: 520-866-3538                               Maribel Candia
                                                                  Health Insurance Benefit Enrollment/Deductions
Email: mcandia@fusdaz.org                     403b/457 Investments 
                                                                  COBRA
                                                                   ACA (1095-A)

 

Claims Specialist


A headshot of a person with long brown hair.Nelly Mata

FMLA (Family Medical Leave Act)
LOA (Leave of Absence)
Leave Assistance Program
Worker's Compensation (Work Injuries)
ADA (Americans with Disability Act)
 

Phone: 520-866-3509

Email: nmata@fusdaz.org

 

Human Resources Data Analyst


A headshot of a person with long dark hair.Gina Kaupe

 

 

 

 

 

Phone: 480-474-6164

Email: rkaupe@fusdaz.org

 

Human Resources Specialist


A headshot of a person with long dark hair.Sallyann Delgado

 

 

 

 

 

Phone: (520) 866-3513

Email: sadelgado@fusdaz.org

 

Human Resources Technician/Recruiter


A young woman with long dark hair is smiling. She is wearing a brown and black patterned shirt with a high collar. She has a lanyard around her neck with a name tag that says "Florence". She is standing in front of a red curtain.Dora Zaragosa
Classified Onboarding/Recruiting and Retention.
 

 

 

 

 

Phone: 520-866-3511

Email: dzaragosa@fusdaz.org